London Eats: Chicken Shop in Holborn

This restaurant gets straight to the point. They’re a chicken shop. They sell chicken and four sides. It’s amazing.



Anyone who has ever felt overwhelmed by having too many choices in their life will love this restaurant. Your options are: quarter, half, or whole chicken. Any of four sides – or all of them? (That’s what we did!) Finally, finish off the meal with one of three desserts. The only thing that may take time is choosing your drink.





Susie and I met for Friday lunch to catch up. We had so many things to talk about – we had to make an unofficial agenda to make sure we covered them all! I think this is the way forward for my dates with friends, given my tendency to jump all over the place to wherever my excitement takes me. We laughed (S is one of the funniest people I have ever met), chatted, and truly enjoyed every bite of our food. The avocado and butter lettuce salad is divine – and this is coming from a person who always asks for avocado on the side (read: avocado hater). The dressing and brilliant mixture of flavors made me go for seconds of this salad. 



Now let’s get into why we were here: the chicken. As soon as we walked into the restaurant, the glorious smell overtook my nostrils and made me want to live in its scent. Imagine the most delicious, aromatic, perfectly moist chicken you’ve ever had. (Vegetarians, go to your respective happy place.) Now multiply that deliciousness by 27. They had me before hello. I turned to Susie, grabbed her arm, and immediately thanked her for bringing me. I knew it was going to be good!! And indeed, it was.



Holborn has become one of my favorite areas of London. I’m a huge fan of the Hoxton Holborn Hotel. 



It’s the perfect place to have breakfast, get some work done, have a meeting, or stay late for a cocktail. It’s an all-in-one!



But make sure, no matter what, you stop by the Chicken Shop, too. 



2 thoughts on “London Eats: Chicken Shop in Holborn

Leave a Reply

