Claus

Paris now has some of the most incredible breakfast places, which makes me happy because it’s my favorite meal of the day. It’s highly likely I’ll suggest a breakfast date when getting together with friends. Why do I love it so much? We all know that the early bird gets the worm – and the warmest croissant. But in all seriousness, my day just always seems a bit sweeter when I have had breakfast with a loved one. My fellow breakfast lovers and early birds, I’m happy to introduce you to Claus in the 1e arrondissement.

The girls and I visited Claus for an afternoon coffee date a few weeks ago, and while we were there, I posted a quick pic on Instagram. I actually ended up singing a few arias, as we happened to be the only ones there for a brief moment. Thank you, Claus, for letting me practice! Recently, I walked past it and thought I’d share a bit more about the experience on the blog.

I first fell in love with Claus when I saw a picture of its façade on Instagram. Isn’t it just darling?

20140722-141852-51532857.jpg

As you walk in, you’ll see a grand selection of cakes, pies, muffins, jams, and tarts, aka all that is good in life, with the menu and plats du jour written above in chalk. You’ll see many a picture of that famous chalkboard on Instagram; it’s very photogenic and a favorite among the Paris bloggers, photographers, foodiesand Instagrammers!

20140722-141853-51533368.jpg

Everything is good here. A perfect brunch spot, Claus has a few menus that are healthy and delicious, as well as rich and indulgent, to match whatever your mood of the morning may be. The coffee is sourced from Coutume and, therefore, fantastic. I also highly recommend their fresh juices to enjoy upstairs in the salon de thé, overlooking the beauty that is rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau. If you’re lucky, you may catch a glimpse of Christian Louboutin himself, whose boutique is a few numbers down.

What I love about Claus is that it also is an épicerie, so you can buy many of the products there and recreate your own Claus breakfast chez toi. What I do wonder is, do they sell those cute little felt hats that they put on their hardboiled eggs? J’adore !

Enjoy!

PatriciaParisienne xx

~

For daily updates on all things Paris and travel, follow me on Instagram and Facebook!

Claus

14, rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau

75001

20140722-141918-51558938.jpg20140722-141920-51560901.jpg

20140722-141920-51560339.jpg

20140722-141926-51566251.jpg

One thought on “Claus

Leave a Reply

