Opera Garnier | The View from the Stage

I adore Paris for many reasons, as you know, but the place that makes my heart sing is the Palais Garnier, home of the Paris Ballet and Opera. It is incredible – ornate, magnificent, and elegant. You can often see shots of the exterior posted on my Instagram account, but I recently had a chance to explore the inside.

It is just as stunning. While the Chagall ceiling received mixed reviews, I must say that I love the juxtaposition of the bright colors with the interior’s plush red velvet. Here is the view of the inside of the hall, where the magic happens.

Enjoy,

xx PatriciaParisienne

P.S. There is a little one-minute video of an impromptu opera performance at the end of the post by yours truly…

DSC_1133 DSC_1087DSC_1114 DSC_1099 DSC_1112DSC_1113 DSC_1123DSC_1096 DSC_1111 DSC_1094 DSC_1092 DSC_1087

The view from the stage

The view from the stage

I couldn’t resist singing Carmen while in the hall! Habanera in the Paris Opera – my dream come true! I started in D and ended in F, I think; I was so excited. Most classical singers would never dare to post a recording that isn’t perfect, but oh well! I want to share this exciting experience with you! It truly was one of the greatest moments of my life. Here is the short video of the impromptu performance.

15 thoughts on “Opera Garnier | The View from the Stage

Leave a Reply

