Kooka Boora | Caffeination Station in Pigalle

“Kookaburra sits on the old gum tree, Merry merry king of the bush is he. Laugh, Kookaburra, laugh, Kookaburra, Gay your life must be!”

This Australian song was one of my childhood favorites. When I found out that there was a cafe in Paris with the same name as the bird, I got so excited!

I recently had a meeting scheduled at KB. I couldn’t wait to arrive and see this raved-about coffee spot for myself. Everything I’d read was true. Their internet is lightning-speed fast, the seats inside are super comfortable, and there is plenty of outdoor seating. And the coffee…superb. I also had one of their scones, which was the best one I’ve tasted outside of England. Oh! And the music. Their selection of music was an amazing mix of old and new upbeat tunes and classics. I’ve never been so jazzed and so productive, jamming along to music, in a cafe. Well done, Kookaboora!

xx PatriciaParisienne

Kookaboora Café (KB Café ~ Kooka Boora Café ~ KB Cafeshop)

53 rue Trudaine 75009 

IMG_4528 IMG_4533 IMG_4538 IMG_4539 IMG_4540 IMG_4541 IMG_4543 IMG_4545 IMG_4548 IMG_4549 IMG_4550 IMG_4553 IMG_4554 IMG_4556 IMG_4557 IMG_4560 IMG_4561 IMG_4562

9 thoughts on “Kooka Boora | Caffeination Station in Pigalle

  1. Pingback: Corsican Glory | Terra Corsa | PatriciaParisienne

  2. Pingback: India Box | Your Indian Restaurant in Paris | PatriciaParisienne

Leave a Reply

