My Experience in the Recipe Incubator | La Cuisine Paris

Baking by the Seine

The talented Melanie from Feed Your Awesome Machine invited me to attend a recipe tasting session, so this past Monday I happily metro-ed over to the Quai de l’Hôtel-de-Ville to La Cuisine Paris, ready to whip up some delicious goodies.

The amazing Mardi Michels from the blog eat. live. travel. write. led the recipe testing. We made madeleines with milk and dark chocolate, as well as langue de chat. I had a such a good time baking with Louise from Australia and Melanie – go Team Milk Chocolate! We got to take home the goodies afterward, which made the experience all the sweeter.

Thank you to Melanie, Mardi, and co-owner of the beautiful La Cuisine Paris, Jane Bertch for the lovely afternoon!

xx PatriciaParisienne

With Mardi Michels from the blog Eat. Live. Travel. Write.

With Mardi Michels from the blog eat. live. travel. write.

IMG_2783

The beautiful dining room adjacent to the kitchen

IMG_2788

Louise creaming the butter and sugar

IMG_2804

Melanie “langue de chat”-ing away!

IMG_2808

The gorgeous view of the Seine from the kitchen! I could get used to this…

IMG_2831

Team Milk Chocolate!

IMG_2764 IMG_2770IMG_2765IMG_2775 IMG_2817IMG_2820 IMG_2822 IMG_2839

8 thoughts on “My Experience in the Recipe Incubator | La Cuisine Paris

  1. I was wondering what I had let myself in for, however, working with you and Melanie was loads of fun. Thanks for a really enjoyable afternoon. I will be following your blog with great interest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

