Wednesday Reads & Motivation

Hello darlings!

This Wednesday is rush, rush, rush, but c’est la vie 🙂 I also have a lot of things that I am excited to share with you, as well as a few projects, but those will hopefully come in the next few weeks.

Here are some mid-week reads and inspiration. Enjoy!

1. Vogue

I love Vogue! The ones I read most often are US Vogue, British Vogue and, of course, the French Vogue. They all have features that I love. For the US Vogue, I adore “5 Days, 5 Looks, 1 Girl.” A schoolmate of mine, Kelly Connor, had her series done a while back, and the latest installment of the series features Grace Fuller, a Vogue Fashion Assistant. Their outfits are amazing!

Simone Tetteh, Vogue's Booking Associate

Simone Tetteh, Vogue’s Booking Associate

5days-grace-fuller-shopthelook10_13522078669.jpg_article_gallery_slideshow_v2

You can shop Grace Fuller’s Day 5 look

British Vogue does a series called “Today I am wearing” where they follow a celebrity or personality and their daily ensembles for a month. I’m a huge fan of Mira Duma, editor of Buro 24/7, and when I saw that she is the featured personality for June, I got so excited! Here’s the link, so you can see what the incredibly fashionable Duma rocks on a daily basis.

Mira Duma wearing wearing trousers and a shirt from Chloe, Roger Vivier shoes, a Ralph Lauren bag and an antique cameo.

Mira Duma wearing wearing trousers and a shirt from Chloe, Roger Vivier shoes, a Ralph Lauren bag and an antique cameo.

2. Roland Garros

The handsome Englishman and I went to Roland Garros, the French Tennis Open, this past weekend. It was so much fun! Check back later this week for the full blog post about it, but here’s a sneak peek! You can also follow my adventures on Instagram, where I post multiple pictures daily of what I see and what Paris is up to at any given moment.

Paris is offering the city a chance to watch the matches in the center of the city. Here are the details.

20130605-163012.jpg

20130605-163554.jpg

3. Rachel Khoo

I just adore Rachel Khoo! Her posts are so cheery, and her recipes are amazing! She inspires me to cook in my little Paris kitchen, which is no small feat. For a bit of daily sunshine, head over to her site.

20130605-165630.jpg

4. Motivation

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about what exactly I want to do with my life, where I want to go, where I see myself, pretty much all of the questions that you ask yourself at 25. I found my conclusion via Instagram, and I will share it with you.

Do what you love

“Do what you love.” It’s not groundbreaking in any way but simply a reminder. It’s a very romantic thought, and I love it. When you love doing something, suddenly “work” isn’t the I-hate-my-job feel but instead a “let’s do it!” and roll-up-your-sleeves-excitedly type of feeling.

At least that’s what I am feeling now. I lovelovelovelovelovelove-cannotwriteitenoughtimes- LOVE blogging. It makes me so happy to put together a post about an experience I had and to interact with readers and other bloggers. It is creativity, research, effort, and “work” – but it is so much fun. Even when I sit at the computers for hours and write and delete and write and delete, I couldn’t be happier. Here’s to doing what you love!

champagne blenheim palace english gardens castle england

Have a wonderful rest of your week!

xx PatriciaParisienne

Images compliments of Vogue.com, Vogue.co.uk, paris.fr, and rachelkhoo.com

Leave a Reply

