For those of you interested in freelancing and how to get started, check out this blog post and follow Jean on her freelancing adventures!

Make A Living Doing What You Love

I’m going to assume that my last entry motivated you to quit your 9-5 job and start being the freelance journalist you’ve always dreamed of being.  Here are 7 basic initial steps that I hope can lead to success.   I’ll be using them as I start my self-employed journey, that you can follow on this blog.  Please admire my figurine pen drawings (which I photographed with the BlackBerry I will relinquish to my boss tomorrow).

Without further ado:

1.  Move to a developing country.  I probably shouldn’t have mentioned this rule up top, because I consider this step optional.  But paying cheap rent and living in an area full of rich material will make freelancing a million times easier.  However, you can make it work anywhere so long as you keep your spending under control.   That means no more shopping sprees at Sephora or H&M, and yes…

View original post 882 more words

Leave a Reply

